The Beauty of Christmas Cards

I have always been a huge fan of homemade Christmas cards.  I like to look for pretty paper to put them on, cute little stickers to add and neat-o pens/markers to create an imaginative and unique one-of-a-kind card.  This has changed in the last two years as my family has grown from just Jeff and I to a family of 4 with the addition of Samuel and Joseph.  I haven’t exactly had time to create homemade cards BUT I have found the next best thing where I can personalize and make unique cards through our own photos and templates from Shutterfly.com.  I absolutely LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Shutterfly.  It is so easy to get through the website, upload your pictures (which can be burdensome on some websites, but I’m not naming names!) and they are so affordable that I have used them for mulitple projects.  I have created photobooks (my personal favorite besides cards!), holiday cards, thank you cards, notecards… it’s so fun and exciting that I plan on using them from now on for all of my Christmas cards.  I have already picked out the template I want to use for this year’s card (I’d upload an image link for you to see but then that would be no fun when you actually get it in the mail, right!?!?) and here are some links for you to see the many adorable and fashionable Christmas card templates Shutterfly has to choose from:

http://www.shutterfly.com/cards-stationery/christmas-cards

http://www.shutterfly.com/cards-stationery/holiday-cards

 

 

This link is one you can use to upload your pictures after you create a Shutterfly account (which I recommend so that you can save and go back later in case you are interrupted by someone like, say, my 2 and 1 year olds like to interrupt me, although I don’t mind at all since I can save my project and return to finish it!)

http://www.shutterfly.com/upload-pictures

 

 

And, if I haven’t enticed your interest with my grand endorsement of Shutterfly, allow me to perk your internet ears with this little ditty:  Bloggers get 50 free holiday cards from Shutterfly… learn more: http://bit.ly/sfly2010

So let me know what you think about Shutterfly!

Blessings!

Leave a Reply

